PDA

View Full Version : counts as human auxiliary

PondaNagura
04-11-2008, 01:07
so i've been slowly working at this tau army, never thought i'd play tau, after painting so many friends armies, i couldn't stomach the idea of ever doing it again. but i'm giving my marine armies a rest, since i've been playing them for so many years and i can't make a decision what to do with them using the new dex; and i'm waiting on the IG dex before continuing further with them.

anyways, i recently was working on some fluff for a campaign at me FLGS that has yet to go anywhere, and have since adapted the fluff for a tau human auxilia corp army. so a lot of "counts as"

Fluff:
they are supposed to be a recently liberated Penal Legion, made up from worlds that had dealings with the tau on the border of imperial space. farmers, miners, artisans were all rounded up by imperial authorities and forced into penance, while their children were sent to schola progenum for re-education into Imperial society.
they fought for a decade in servitude before they were liberated by their former allied Tau after being abandoned by imperials to die fighting orks on some remote worlds, when they were picked up.
They have since spent the last 6 years fighting to re-establish control over one of their homeworld mining planets, which draws in fresh "re-kroots", and do not have full access to equipment like battlesuits, but the earth caste engineers have been able to at least minimally arm them, or equip them with some maneuvering gear, partially retro-fitted from recovered imperial tech.
now they're off to reclaim their agri-worlds from imperial control...of course this is 40k, and not every story is so happy and good-natured and so they now fight to reclaim their homeworlds for the Greater Good against their own [now-grown, brainwashed] children.

model ideas: