PDA

View Full Version : Anyone else have army ADD?

DoubleD
05-11-2008, 08:24
Hey guys, I have been playing Warhammer Fantasy for a little over 2 years, and since I started I have never really been able to settle on an army that I can call my own. Right now I have a quite sizable Empire army, and a largish Tomb Kings force, but I just can't seem to stick with either of them! I have also owned Warriors of Chaos and Vampire Counts but managed to sell them off. Is there some way to break this funk? Have I just not found the right army for my play style, or is it something else?

I hope I am not alone in this quite expensive conundrum, and am looking for a the cure!

Coram_Boy
05-11-2008, 08:31
Nope, I've had the same problem. Try choosing something unusual like skaven or lizardmen as they have new content soon coming out (and there's a good reason to buy the skaven battalion I have so far neglected) also, I find that if you convert cheaper models instead of buying the more expensive ones ie making ratling guns from clanrats) its quite fun and satisfying.
still, I have gone from O & G to Empire to Dwarfs to Skaven, and have 750 + pts in all of them (my club rarely plays bigger games) so I'm satisfied with that.

KharnTheBetrayer01
05-11-2008, 11:48
Welcome to the wonderful world of army lust.

I know the feeling. Must have three or four lists for every living army (never got into undead barring a brief sojourn into Zombie Pirates. They died by the shipload and I loved every minute of it.)

Cures?

Decide on an army list before bying models. Come up with the best one possible, then use it as a template of what not to use. Go for the most fun army you can and try and win with that instead (Vampire counts with one vampire, two corpse carts and nothing else but zombies. A high elf army without dragons. A Dark elf army that isn't an asassin delivery system)

It won't solve your problem, but it will change it slightly.

Quetzl
05-11-2008, 12:09