PDA

View Full Version : A few questions.



drdenner
03-04-2009, 21:56
A few things i thought i knew, but as i can read on forums other plays with differently.

1: Can a War Hydra march through difficult terrain, and why?
2: In close combat if 1 side kills all models in the front of the enemy unit, can the champion from that enemy unit still strike back?

Malorian
03-04-2009, 21:58
1. Yes, all skirmishers can march through terrain.

2. Yes, as can any other characters in the unit.

drdenner
03-04-2009, 21:59
Uhm is a War hydra a skirmisher? where does it say that?

stripsteak
03-04-2009, 22:02
1. yes, they follow the movement rules for monster and handeler which move like skirmishers (pg 67)
2. yes unless you have done more then enough wounds till kill all RnF models in the entire unit. you have to direct attacks at the champion to kill him.

*Malorian and i agree on something run! :)*

Malorian
03-04-2009, 22:02
Look up monsters and handlers...

drdenner
03-04-2009, 22:04
Ah... thanks.. for a VERY fast reply.

Witchblade
03-04-2009, 22:11
Uhm is a War hydra a skirmisher? where does it say that?
Monster and handlers.

Edit: got ninja'd.

narrativium
03-04-2009, 22:50
Thus, it's not a skirmisher once the handlers are dead.

2: if you kill all the models in the fighting rank(s), the unit can't attack back. But models which aren't rank-and-file have to be targeted.

Tae
03-04-2009, 23:48
Thus, it's not a skirmisher once the handlers are dead.


Or, amusingly, when it charges.

Necromancy Black
04-04-2009, 00:14
1. Monster and handlers, counts as a skirmisher until the handlers die or while charging.

2. You can only kill Unit Champions and characters by directing attacks at them. However, if enough wounds are done to whipe out all rank and file models, including the champion, then the champion is removed. This is in the BRB under the champion rules.