PDA

View Full Version : 1000pts Ogres vs Dwarves

VladicusMaximus
06-04-2009, 00:37
This is my first time posting a Battle report. I recently went up against a friends dwarves at 1000pts.

My army:
Bruiser- Siegebreaker, wyrdstone necklace
Hunter- 2x tusks
6x Bulls w/ bellower
3x Bulls w/ bellower
24x gnoblars
2x leadbelchers
2x leadblechers

His Army: From memory
Thane with 20 something longbeards and o-stone
20 something warriors
2x squads of shooters with guns (can't remeber how many were in them)
Guess range cannon w/ engineer (guy that allows him to reroll the artillery dice)
... I think thats everything.

turn 1 Ogres set up from left to right on a smaller 4x4 table:
Hunter, gnoblars, 6x bulls behind, Bruiser, 3x bulls, belchers, then belchers both behind a hill.
Dwarf set up: my left to right
Warrior squad, both gunner sqauds on hills, cannon, thane sqaud with o-stone far right.

Ogre Turn 1:
Everyone moves forward a bit. Leadbelchers "sneak up behind a hill". The hunter fires at the warrior sqaud killing one and failing to penetrate the ranks, darn their hardy toughness.

Dwarf turn 1:
The thanes squad moves forward a bit along with the warriors. The cannon fires at my large ogre sqaud and manages to cause a wound (he's phenominal with the guess range). No combats.

Ogre turn 2:
Everyone moves forward yet again. The leadbelchers peak their head over the hill and have line of sight to the thane and his crew. The first squad fires getting 12 shots, but only hitting twice (boo) and not wounding. The second squad gets 6 shots hits four times and wounds three times killing of two of the dwarves. The hunter fires at the gunners on the hill, but shoots at the ground instead.
Everything is in place to charge next turn.

Dwarf turn 2:
The warriors move around a bit to prevent a flank charge from the hunter. Everything else stays put.