PDA

View Full Version : Banners and WoC



Draco74
06-04-2009, 14:04
How many Warrior, Knight and Chosen units can take banners?
I know in the old Hordes of Chaos book it used to say only one
warrior unit and only one knight unit could take magic banners,
but I have not seen this stipulation in the new army book.
Can every knight, warrior and chosen unit take magic banners?

Bac5665
06-04-2009, 14:16
You only have to follow rules that are written this edition, not rules from past editions, so, yes, each unit is free to take magic banners, if they have the rule granting them that power.

ashc
06-04-2009, 14:16
If there is nothing saying you cannot do it here then as many units can take magic banners as you like (obviously not the same banner more than once though!)

Gazak Blacktoof
06-04-2009, 14:34
A lot of armies are limited more by the number of magic banners that are actually useful than the number of units that can take them.

ashc
06-04-2009, 14:37
Agreed, WOC has about 3 (warbanner, banner of rage, rapturous standard) that see most use, with the ward save one mostly only seen on tzeentch knights.

Draco74
06-04-2009, 14:52
Thanks for the quick answers.