View Full Version : WoC marks question

Nazgit the Exorcist
08-04-2009, 11:56

I mentioned this in the "Fantasy army lists" section, but its more appropriate here:

Are there any restrictions on characters joining units when marks are involved? For example, a tzeentch marked champion joining a unit of nurgle warriors?

The only reference I can find in the army book is on p110, where the marks are detailed, but that just describes what the marks do. The FAQ I have is from Feb 09 and doesn't mention anything either.


08-04-2009, 12:07
No, there are no restrictions regarding marks except for mounts.

08-04-2009, 15:44
seconding Atrahasis only mounts carry restrictions, units are fair game.

08-04-2009, 16:02
Indeed as mentioned above there are no restrictions for WoC regarding marks for characters and units.

Which is either great/lame, depending on how you view the move away inter-god animosity towards the whole pantheon idea.