PDA

View Full Version : 2250 Tomb Kings - Any thoughts?

Crube
08-04-2009, 14:49
What Ho Chaps and Chapesses...

Although I've been playing for nearly 20 years, I've never really got to grips with the TK army book. Whatever build I wnet for never seemed to quite work for some reason or other. I have coem up with a list that I think may work, but I thought I'd let some more experienced generals pick over it.

I have no models purchased as yet, so it's pretty much all comments appreciated (although from a painting point of view I would love either a Casket or Giant in there ;))

Anyways...

Characters

General
Tomb King - 321
Light Armour, Shield, Flail, Chariot, Chariot of Fire, Golden Ankhara

Hierophant
Liche Priest - 160
Cloak of Dunes, Hieretic JAr

Liche Priest - 330
Casket of Souls, Brooch of the Desert, Dispell Scroll

Core

20 Skeleton Warriors - 210
Full command, Banner of Undying Legion

20 Skelelton Warriors - 185
Full Command

10 Skeleton Warriors - 80

3 Chariots - 140
Standard

3 Chariots - 140
Standard

5 Light Horsemen - 77
Musician

5 Light Horsemen - 77
Musician

Special

Tomb Scorpion - 85

Tomb Scorpion - 85

3 Ushabti - 195

4 Carrion - 92

Rare

Screaming Skull Catapult - 100
Skulls of the Foe

PARTYCHICORITA
08-04-2009, 14:52
I am not a big fan of skeleton warriors. I feel banner of the undying legion is much better of in a chariot unit. I also feel another priest would be nice, TK need their magic.

Crube
08-04-2009, 19:54
I see what you mean about the banner... I was looking at the D6 models being resurected... hmmmm...

As to the additional priest - I was looking at that, and strangely enough 2 Priest (with 50 points of magic) comes to the same cost as the casket. Thing is, I love the model :) It would free up a Rare slot too, but where to find the points for either another SSC or a Bone Giant?