PDA

View Full Version : "Am I a Bad Person?", or "Help Me Make Friends"

Shaper Shakra
15-04-2009, 13:49
I'm just beginning to get back into the game, and so I'm in the process of updating my lists. Yesterday I decided to bust out the ol' KoS. Now this list was never my strongest...in fact it was probably one of my weakest. But I like bikers and it was fun to play anyways.

So, I update my list with the new Ork codex, pleased to see all the rules I need to make my list are all in one book. I find an opponent, an Imperial Guard player using the 5th edition codex, and play a pretty good game (on both sides). However, after his 3rd turn, he begins to start whining about how my list is beardy, and then forfeits. Then, the three or four spectators started to get in on me, calling me a powergamer and a cheesemiester.

So, I ask you...am I a bad person? My intention with this list was not to make a powerful ultra-competitive force to be reckoned with. I just wanted a characterful themed list that I could occasionally bust out to play a fun game with. So here's the list:

All Bike KoS- 2000

HQ-
180p = Wazdakka Gutsmek

Elites-
380p = 7x Nob Bikers (6x Big Choppas, Bosspole, 1x Painboy)

Troops-
345p = 12x Warbikers (1x Nob w/Powerclaw, Bosspole)

Fast Attack-
135p = 3x Wartrakks (3x TL-Rokkit Launchas, 3x Grot Riggers)

What did I do wrong?

Brucopeloso
15-04-2009, 13:54
Nothing wrong with the list, I've seen much beardier stuff however a lot of people are scared stiff by nob bikers and cry cheese whenever they see them

Templar Ben
15-04-2009, 13:55
Nob bikers are a sign that you are a bad person and want to give drugs to children.

It is sad but true. Just do a search on Nob bikers.

That is the problem with pick up games.

Madmacmcmad
15-04-2009, 14:11
I personally love competative games. I dont think there is anything wrong with beardy armies and enjoy playing them.

I would be very happy to play that army with my orks and would enjoy it.