PDA

View Full Version : Best stories of hopeless cheating

stevegb
22-04-2009, 18:04
I'm a bit bored and would like to read your best stories of abysmal cheaters and the sort of rule bending best suited to legal eagles.

Here is one of my personal fav:

Arranged a game at a local club of 1500pts playing rouge trader. He used eldar and having added the points up based on my eldar army it was about 600 over. Being a poor student I had to bus it everywhere and only took what I needed so just played and got thrashed. This happened in the next few games we played.

Finally, a mate and I decided a taste of his own medicine was needed. So we took everything we owned on the bus and turned up for a 1500pt game. We did a quick tally and added an extra 500pts. He noticed as we stood there smiling and said, oh, by the way I forgot this and added a few more 100 points. My mate said something like: "oh silly me we forgot the orc contingent that are playing with the marines and put 1000pts of orcs down". This went on like this and eventually when he run out of models this guy put about 5000pts down in a 1500pt game. As there were two of us we made it to almost 10000pts and kicked his butt back to cheater ville.

It was so funny. He was seriously pissed but couldn't really say anything. We gave him another chance and next time had 1500pts on the dot. Showed me his list and everything. It was a good game, managed to beat him pretty well and never saw him again.

Mannimarco
22-04-2009, 18:07
lol i think everybody tries to add a few points here and there, nothing so obscene as an extra 500 though lol

although i do remember playing a chaos army (generic mix) and thinking thats a lot of stuff for 1500points

out comes the calculator and codex and i tallyed it up, it was 1500 poits spot on.........except for the free land raider and 5 man terminator squad

LordofWar1986
22-04-2009, 18:11