PDA

View Full Version : "Gifted" Grey knights

ghost23
23-04-2009, 13:10
Hi guys
Bit of an unusual request i guess but i have just received a gift of 2 boxes of grey knights plus a brother captain off a bud who has quit 40k(he only really just started but got bored quickly) anyway i have no interest in doing a grey knights army as i do chaos :) well nurgle to be exact, anyway they are nice models though and i am looking for a way to include them in my nurgle army, i am not very good at converting so i will leave them as is however i am having trouble figuring out which entry would suit them best, currently i am leaning towards using them as chosen, armed with power weapons with normal bolters, only trouble is that grey knights are armed with storm bolters right, you guys think anyone would complain about it if i said that they were just normal bolters instead and played them as such?

As for paint scheme i was think of painting them boltmetal then using the mudwash to make them looking kinda rusty.

Anyway opinions greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Inquisitor Engel
23-04-2009, 13:18
eBay.

That or see if someone will trade you for plague marines.

Bunnahabhain
23-04-2009, 13:18
Trust me, if you're using unconverted Grey knights in a Nurgle army, their storm bolters instead of bolters will be the least of the WTF??!! responses you get from your opponents...

JCOLL
23-04-2009, 13:41
Agreed. Ebay them or throw them up on the trade forum. They are nice models but are about the furthest away thing you should be adding into a Nurgle themed Chaos army. Unless you use lots and LOTS of green stuff and really go to town on them. ie: Filling in all the text on their armour, filing off symbols, sculpting pustles and all sorts of gribblies. Really wouldn't be that bad, but if you can't do it you can't do it.

DarthSte
23-04-2009, 13:45
Possessed - but mainly as they'll stand out very badly...

Brucopeloso
23-04-2009, 13:53