PDA

View Full Version : I need YOUR help choosing an army

Jokaero!
25-04-2009, 13:29
Hello everyone, I have a big favour from each of you to ask, I really need help settling on a new army for 40k.

A brief history of me may help. I used to play from around 98-04ish and I pretty much stopped when 4th ed came out, the discovery of girls and alcohol marred my GW endeavours. I collected alot of armies but never really finished painting many of them, I'll list them below.

Lizardmen, Skaven for Warhammer and flirted with the idea of Savage Orcs, Tzeentch and Steam Punk Empire.

Dark Eldar, Space Marines (Crimson Fists, Howling Griffons, Space Wolves, Black Dragons), Alaitoc Eldar, Sisters of Battle, Tau, Word Bearers, Tyranids, Guard and Blood Axes. I collected most of these armies but never fully painted any except for my Black Dragons.

I should also note I am a very good painter and converter and I really love themed armies with a rich history, something a bit different that looks amazing.

So, I need help deciding, these are my current ideas.

Exodites, I am leaning towards these the most as I have already bought and started a few but I have lost my enthusiasm for them.

Genestealer Cult, Another idea, would look good but no drive again.

Rogue Trader Army, My Favourite thing about 40k is the Rogue Traders, I envision a small army made of characterful units.

Alien Race based on Dryads. As soon as I saw the Dryad models I saw aliens, perhaps mixed with kroot but what army list to base them on?

Something Else, suggestions please :)

I need something that will be a challenge to make, will look good, play good, something to immerse myself in. Please please, I need your help.

Mannimarco
25-04-2009, 13:35
first vote by me for the rogue trader type force, theres already a thread in the background section titled mercenaries showing how thic can be done

Bingo the Fun Monkey
25-04-2009, 13:43