PDA

View Full Version : Is there a mounted Hama model?



Master Stark
09-05-2009, 10:31
As per the title. Looking for one for my Rohan force, and can't seem to find one on the GW website.

Sniper Kelly
09-05-2009, 12:42
I don't think they ever made one. You could just use a mounted Royal Guard though, there's not much difference.

jaws900
09-05-2009, 17:58
You can covert 1 easliy and make it look diffrent. All you need to do is stick a throwing spear on his back or something like that. But not there isn't a mounted modal YET.

tassiewargamer
10-05-2009, 02:23
You can make one by taking a mounted royal guard and the Hama on foot. Then you cut the royal guard a the waist. With Hama you remove everything waist down. Then you can stick the two pieces together and there you go.

erion
11-05-2009, 13:25
I'm actually considering that kind of a conversion, but I will wait a little while to see if we get a mounted Hama model. For now, He's going to be a Mounted Royal Guard Counting as Hama. Mostly becuase I'm too lazy and cheap to saw a couple of perfectly good models in half.

Master Stark
11-05-2009, 13:35
Plus Hama is a bit portly, so probably won't fit well on a regular RG waist.

erion
11-05-2009, 13:41
There is that, too.