PDA

View Full Version : Help me! (lizardmen)

Gorthaur
10-05-2009, 06:29
I recently have decided to start a Lizardmen army, I used to do LOTR...all I currently have is 10 temple guards and the book, im a pretty slow painter, and I just want to get an army on the table...so I came up with this 1k pt army:

Saurus Scar Veteran-w/scimitar of sun,light armor,shield-143 pts

Skink Chief-55 points

16 Saurus Warriors with musician,banner, and leader-196 pts

16 Skinks with musician, and banner, with 2 kroxigors-212

10 temple guard with leader (has sword of striking) musician, banner :chotec sun standard-260 pts

Barbed Razordon-75 points

10 skink skirmishers w/ blowpipes

total: 1003 pts

is this a decent army? im not sure about the skinks/w kroxigors, but I love the look of the kroxigor minis so I really want to include at least two. I debating on whether I should have taken Gor-Rok or Chakax as my hero, but I decided to go with the scar veteran because hes cheaper. any help is appreciated!

Elblanco
10-05-2009, 06:41
I know the Temple Guard look really cool, but never take them without a slann. If you can somehow get a bunch of other stuff really quick, you'll probably won't have to have them, but if you just plan on buying all of that, i guess they would be alright. I have to take them most of the time, since i don't really have many.

Anyway, my point was to not take them without a slann. That and it's good to have a unit of saurus that will have either 5 or 6 to a rank, and full ranks at that as well, to take advantage of the extra ranks for combat res. but other then that, it doesn't look too bad. Gor-Rok would be an alright choice, but kinda pricey. And Chakax is the same as TG, never take him without a slann.

Master Stark
10-05-2009, 06:54