PDA

View Full Version : Hurricane Bolters?



hendybadger
11-05-2009, 18:42
I have the main rule book and the Blood Angels codex.
It has the option id a Land Raider Crusader with Hurricane Bolters.
But in either book it doesnt acctualy say how they work.

Are they just 3 twin linked bolters? because thats what they look like.

hope someone can help

NightrawenII
11-05-2009, 18:49
Yep, you are correct.

Edit: Fired as one weapon.

Heh I look at the Summary table in C:Sm and there arent mentioned as well.

Bookwrak
11-05-2009, 18:53
There's no reason to list them in the summary, because I'm pretty sure the unit entry lists it as acting like 3x TL bolters.

MajorWesJanson
11-05-2009, 18:57
Yes.

Text for the Text God

hendybadger
11-05-2009, 18:59
The Crusader entry in the Blood Angels codex just says
' Two hurricane bolters '
Nothing else in the entry or weapon summary

Captain Micha
11-05-2009, 19:04
They assume since you are a BA player that you also have the Smurf Dex. (which so many armies rob from it might as well be it's own rule book from 40k)

It's one of the many reasons why marines with non blue colors shouldn't get their own books because Gw doesn't even carry it out the way they should. :p

Jackmojo
11-05-2009, 19:51
It's one of the many reasons why marines with non blue colors shouldn't get their own books because Gw doesn't even carry it out the way they should. :p

Its just revenge for 3rd edition where playing blue was a distinct disadvantage...

Jack