View Full Version : Rules question: Synchronized Attack (Grotz)

21-05-2009, 20:09
Hey guys,

can anybody tell me how to work out the synchronized attack for grotrebells? In the german Digganob rulebook it is very difficult to interpret that rule. I hope someone can explain to me, how to use that rule :)

Thanks for sharing!

06-06-2009, 17:41
Any Rebel grots involved in a boarding action (either attacking or defending) may 'pile on'. This means that two or more Rebel Grots can act as a single opponent and they will get all the benefits of secondary attackers (+1 bonus and an extra dice). When attacking the Rebel Grots player must decide who is ganging up with who before the enemy nominate who is fighting back. The defender then assigns warriors to fight against the attaking group as normal. On the defence this means that more than one defending warrior can fight against boarders, and the Rebel Grot player must declare who is fighting who before any combats are resolved (you can't wait and see if someone gets lucky before throwing in reinforcements!). As usual only one fights at a time.

11-06-2009, 15:43
ah! thanks a lot :)