Ancre
17-07-2009, 22:38
Hi ! Sorry to ask here on this thread, but I read the rulebook many times over and I can't find an answer to my questions.
It is about the movements. It is said that if issued an order correctly, a unit can move a determined number of cm. Is there a limitation to the types of move the unit can do ? In warhammer battle there are rules for wheels, turns, etc, but it seems there isn't any (or I just fail to see it ...). I can only find rules regarding movement blocked by terrain or enemy troops.
Also, is it possible to move a unit with an order and to make it charge with a second one ?
The real issue I have with all that is the easiness of making a flank charge if there is no rules regarding that ... You move your unit next to the enemy and then make it wheel on itself, and charge the enemy's flank with the second order.
On a side related note (I am still re-reading the book, so this one might be explained) when you charge an enemy unit, does the enemy unit have to align on yours ? Or is it possible for an enemy unit to adopt an irregular formation in a L shape to receive a charge on it's side and a charge in front of it on its front ? (Said unit will probably be annihilated anyways, but I am curious).
Thank you for your answers ! Ancre.
It is about the movements. It is said that if issued an order correctly, a unit can move a determined number of cm. Is there a limitation to the types of move the unit can do ? In warhammer battle there are rules for wheels, turns, etc, but it seems there isn't any (or I just fail to see it ...). I can only find rules regarding movement blocked by terrain or enemy troops.
Also, is it possible to move a unit with an order and to make it charge with a second one ?
The real issue I have with all that is the easiness of making a flank charge if there is no rules regarding that ... You move your unit next to the enemy and then make it wheel on itself, and charge the enemy's flank with the second order.
On a side related note (I am still re-reading the book, so this one might be explained) when you charge an enemy unit, does the enemy unit have to align on yours ? Or is it possible for an enemy unit to adopt an irregular formation in a L shape to receive a charge on it's side and a charge in front of it on its front ? (Said unit will probably be annihilated anyways, but I am curious).
Thank you for your answers ! Ancre.