PDA

View Full Version : Space Hulk: Space Marines or Genestealers?

Grapeshot
20-08-2009, 14:45
I'm thinking, whether more players will prefer to play with Space Marines or Genestealers. Personally I prefer the marines and will use them most of the time. How about you?

StefDa
20-08-2009, 14:50
I voted Marines, but for no real reason other than they're Terminators and the models are gorgeous. I'm new to Space Hulk, so I don't have any specific preferences yet.

Forgotmytea
20-08-2009, 14:50
I'm more of a genestealer person, if I ever did get a copy. Blame it on watching Aliens one too many times ;)

Lotoc_Sabbath
20-08-2009, 14:51
Absolutely no preference-space hulk is wonderful in both sides:
SM-you never know how many genestealer are there and that makes the game just awesome. :skull:
GENESTEALER-absolutely fun playing with them and slaughtering the marines!:evilgrin::evilgrin:

SPACE HULK IS AWESOME REMEMBER

Aurellis
20-08-2009, 14:54
Genestealers.

You can love them, care for them, paint them up and point them in the right direction but they'll only rip your heart out.

ashc
20-08-2009, 14:55
Space Hulk is awesome and fast-paced. I pretty much always used to play it so that when we finished up we would play it over again, but swapping sides anyway so you both got to play as the marines and the genestealers.

Abaddonshand
20-08-2009, 14:57
I've played 2 games with the new set, one as marines and one as stealers, and won them both. I'm perfectly happy with either side. For introducing others to the game though, I would play marines, as stealers are easier to get to grips with, as they don't have things like weapon variants, overwatch et al.

Condottiere
20-08-2009, 14:58
Never liked 'nids - have to go with the Marines.

edward3h
20-08-2009, 14:59
Haven't played it myself. But I heard that it's quick enough that a good way to play is to do it twice, swapping sides, and see who does better as the Marines.

Souleater
20-08-2009, 15:41
I voted Genestealers.