PDA

View Full Version : What type of WoC army works with a Sorceror Lord on dragon?

Red_Lep
02-09-2009, 03:29
Its in the title, what kind of WoC army would work well with a Sorceror Lord on dragon? I'd guess all mounted but I'm not sure since the dragon won't be in combat. What additional SLANNESH characters should I have?(Its a Slaanesh army)

I ask because I'm almost finished with my HE and decided not to work on my WE project.

Note: I know a Sorceror Lord on dragon kind of defeats itself since the dragon should be in combat but the sorceror should be casting spells. I just like the idea and have a conversion in mind.

Nurgling Chieftain
02-09-2009, 05:18
Lore of Slaanesh only has a single spell which cannot be cast if you're in HtH, and being on a large target dragon will let the Sorceror see over most combats he's in, so it's not so bad, really.

Red_Lep
02-09-2009, 05:42
I didn't realise that!

Since I'm still fairly new to the magic phase, I'm not seeing where it says whether you can or cannot be in HtH. You mind showing me?

Also, would you reccomend a Lv2 to go along with my Lord? Its over 900pnts but I think I'd need the extra spells to soak up DD.

Red_Lep
02-09-2009, 06:39
Edit: Old List

Nurgling Chieftain
02-09-2009, 06:41
By default, there is no prohibition against casting spells if the caster is in HtH. The foremost caveat to that is that all Magic Missiles are prohibited from being cast if the caster is in HtH (BRB, 110).

By default, you cannot cast spells at units that are in HtH (BRB pg 107). This can severely limit the targeting of a caster in HtH, particularly with regards to spells that require LOS! (Spells do not by default require LOS, but many, including all Magic Missiles, do anyway.)

So, going through the Lore of Slaanesh...

1) Magic Missile. As such, it requires LOS and cannot be cast into or out of HtH.