View Full Version : Dumb question

13-09-2009, 20:45
Hiya all.
Question about the new Space Hulk regarding starting blips and reinforcement blips.
Do the bugs get both starting and reinforcement blips in their first turn?

13-09-2009, 20:54
Yes, they do.

13-09-2009, 21:22
we think so yes, though there isn't any clarification.

The argument that they do is based from the lack of anythig in the rules that say they don't get 2 reinforcements in their first turn, thus they start with 4 blips.


13-09-2009, 21:32
Alright, i'll play it that they do until we get a Space Hulk Faq :D

Thanks for the replies.

13-09-2009, 21:32
P. 16: "Starting and reinforcement blips are taken from the stack at the appropriate time (starting blips when setting up and reinforcement blips in the reinforcement phase)."

Since the Genestealers turn starts with the Reinforcement phase this means that they may start with a significant number of blips on the first turn of the game.


14-09-2009, 08:37
This has been covered elsewhere in depth, but just think about it too. If the stealers start with no blips, getting none in their first turn would mean the marine's effectively get two free turns before there is even a stealer on the board.