View Full Version : Does defending an obstacle negate impact hits from chariots?

21-09-2009, 20:30
I just want to clarify this before I call it in a game, does defending an obstacle prevent impact hits, because it does say it negates any benefits of charging.

21-09-2009, 20:44
Well, you only get impact hits when charging, and it would definitely be seen as a bonus....so you lose them.

21-09-2009, 20:50
You do get impact hits for a chariot running through a unit while fleeing... but I'd say no impact hits. It seems the best method both rules and fluff-wise.

21-09-2009, 21:34
same as with nightshroud.

however, if it flees through a defending unit, it will do d6 impact hits. provided the chariot survives the d6 s6 hits for running through a fence.