View Full Version : Battle stance question

05-10-2009, 13:51
I have the german version, so I don't know what the english name for the close combat equivalent of "Overwatch" is, I call it "Battle Stance".

The question: Do I interpret the rules right, that I can spend 2 AP to let a Terminator take "Battle Stance", and then run around beating up Genestealers, all the while not losing the "Battle Stance" status until end of turn?
Or is it purely passive and only has effect in the Genestealer turn?

Thanks for the patience.

05-10-2009, 13:55
"Battle Stance" is called Guard. It is purely passive and lost if you take any action but unlike overwatch it is not lost if you are attacked in close combat.

05-10-2009, 15:26
Remember if YOU make any action you lose it. Attacking in combat is you making an action, and is offensive rather than defensive.

However I do wish that Guard worked in your own turn or something like it as otherwise my CC marine's sit and do nothing all turn apart from going on guard even with a stealer in front of them - unless i can get it from the side...