PDA

View Full Version : Where is all the Tyranid Love?

grg3d
07-01-2010, 14:41
Hi All, I have been playing Necrons for over 5 years….no new models no new codex and talk about getting nerfed…well you know

So I have been selling off all my Necrons to purchase the new Tyranids & Codex so I can have an up to date codex finally with some really cool looking models

When did it become what a model can do instead of Wow!!! That’s a cool model and I want it in my army?

Is that what 40K has turned into? My stat is better than your stat.
For Pete sake for all you nay sayers… don’t use cool looking models just use dice… how can it get more “fun” than that?

Where is all the Tyranid Love?

New models, new codex so they changed the rules so what…

It seems every time they update the core rules GW changes how things work
So….

Seeing how I don’t have the new Codex yet is their anything that has been changed for the “Good”?
As I’m really tired of only reading about the bad…or how they nerfed the army.

There’s got to be some good stuff happing to the Tyranids so please share it

Nuage
07-01-2010, 14:47
Err...

Welcome to Warseer ? :p

Of course there is some negativity out there. From what we can see, most of our existing armies just got trown out of the window. Changes can be a good or a bad thing - but when you have to shelve half a dozen carnifex and two tyrants, it's kinda hard to smile.

But there is good things in the new codex.
Some of the new sculpts are gorgeous. Trigons rocks. Hive Guard may even be overpowered. New synapses rules are cool. Plastic gargs ! And a lot more.

But still, to play an efficient Tyranid army, I will probably put back on the shelf my Carni & my Princes, where they'll be gathering dust between Apocalypse games, and I'll have to buy a lot of new models (according to what we know for the moment, of course).
There is a lot of loves for Tyranids :)

Nuage.

Grimmeth
07-01-2010, 14:48