PDA

View Full Version : Mawloc mold issue.



Damore
17-02-2010, 17:59
I'm checking to see if anyone else here has had issues with the antennas that go on the back of the Mawloc. I have 3 of the Trygon/Mawloc models and all 3 have the same problem, the antennas are missing the part that attaches to the back. It looks like the plastic just stopped.

Vepr
17-02-2010, 18:01
I have two kits but I have only put together the Trygon. I will check the Mawloc bits tonight to see.

nvillacci
17-02-2010, 18:41
Same here, Ill double check tonight, I have to admit I didnt look too hard at those parts, I didnt like them.

I magnetized everything to make the kit anything, BUT those antennas.

Draconis
17-02-2010, 18:48
My antennae seemed perfectly fine. Might have been a bad batch of them.

gLOBS
17-02-2010, 22:14
Same here one of the separate antennae was massed up at the base.

Lord_Squinty
17-02-2010, 22:27
I checked my bits (made Trygon) and mines are fine, my friends are fine too.
Just take it back to GW and they'll replace them no probs in my experience.

Tymell
17-02-2010, 22:29
Yeah, I recommend taking it back. If there isn't a problem, they'll show you how to go about it. If there is I'm sure they'd exchange it for you.

catbarf
17-02-2010, 23:26
I had one antenna like that, I ended up just using Green Stuff rather than deal with a replacement.

Vepr
18-02-2010, 02:53
I checked both my kits mawloc bits and neither had an issue.

MystheDevourer
18-02-2010, 05:34
One has had an issue with that so far, I still used it. I love my Chompy ^-^

MasterDecoy
18-02-2010, 05:44
One has had an issue with that so far, I still used it. I love my Chompy ^-^

"I call the big one bitey"

lol

LonelyPath
18-02-2010, 11:35
My kits seem to be fine.

bringerofdecay
18-02-2010, 11:56
mine was (is, i made a trygon) fine. perhaps the mold wasn't cleaned properly, those narrow bits would clog easily if a piece got stuck in there and not removed.

shabbadoo
18-02-2010, 11:59
Likely it is just in incompletely filled mold. Annoying(especially on a larger, more expensive kit), but it happens. Call GW customer service.

Damore
18-02-2010, 18:38
The store I got them from is taking care of it for me. I wanted to see if anyone else had the same problem or if I was just that unlucky. Thanks for all the comments.

nvillacci
18-02-2010, 19:55
Yeah mine had the same issue, called GW, they are sending a replacement (he didnt ask what sprue it was, so im keeping my fingers crossed that they send a box :) ).

Malorian
18-02-2010, 19:58
Mine was fine...

The Orange
18-02-2010, 19:58
Just checked mine, and the bits were fine (made the trygon prime though).