PDA

View Full Version : Las/Twin linked plas Razorbacks?

backslide
20-02-2010, 03:10
in a fit of nostalgia I got my hands on 4 of these, how do people find them these days? was planning to base a tactical squad heavy army around them, perhaps with a dev squad or 2

wazatdingder
20-02-2010, 03:14
I see a lot of lists that use them. Theoretically, I find there usefulness out dated. Practically, I have no experience.

WinglessVT2
20-02-2010, 03:20
Take 8 or more of them.
You'll blow everything apart in a few turns.

Same principle as sisters in immolators, only you have a lascannon and a plasmagun, while they have a linked multi-melta or a super heavy flamer, plus a stormbolter.

druchii lord narakh
20-02-2010, 03:29
its worth the points. plus its variability is rather nice and fits the marines fluff. id take one or two if i had the time to convert it or even the money to by the stuff needed.

WinglessVT2
20-02-2010, 04:11
I own the metal pieces for two, but not a single of the old-school rhino chassis.

Tethylis
20-02-2010, 04:35
I wish I still had some of my old razors. I like the duel role you can get out of the las/plas combo, good for anti-heavy infantry and with an anti-tank option to boot. Another bonus is that it will take 2 weapon destroyed results to take of your main weapons too. Link it up with a powerfist & combi-flame sgt and melta marine then you have pretty much every possible base covered. ;)

SanguinaryDan
20-02-2010, 13:12
It's one of the things I'm looking forward to the most come April. The weapons combo may not generate a ton of fire of but it's just as effective tank hunting as the twin-linked (he still has to make only one cover save against either) and it's much more effective when facing any sort of infantry or TMC.

And as folks have mentioned it takes 2 Weapon Destroyed results to turn you into a short-bus Rhino.;)

Narf
20-02-2010, 14:03
The Plasma/lascannon razorback is by far the best buy at the points.