PDA

View Full Version : New to this.

christopher2
24-03-2010, 06:59
Im just new to warhammer 40k and i would like to know how much points are the main units for space wolves?:confused:

Onidan
24-03-2010, 07:15
IIRC posting point values is against the forum rules. Copyright and all that...

Born Again
24-03-2010, 07:17
Yes, points values may not be posted. Also, define "main units" and what upgrades you intend them to have. Most importantly, buy the codex.

SandQueen
24-03-2010, 07:23
Go get the codex maybe?

GrimZAG
24-03-2010, 07:46
http://www.games-workshop.com/gws/catalog/productDetail.jsp?catId=cat200028a&prodId=prod170003a

although this is for australia

EldritchRaider
24-03-2010, 10:05
Leave this guy alone haha
If you really want to get into the game, you are gooing to have to get yourself a space wolves codex, and if you haven't, the most recent rulebook.
Also I suggest going to a local store if you can, and having a chat with the staff there and they ought to be pretty helpful in getting you started- it's their job.
Good luck with your Space Wolves and getting into the game :)

ctsteel
24-03-2010, 10:08
Do pick up the codex or at least look it over in a store before deciding if you want to go with SW as your army.

But to give you a rough guide, have a look at this article from the GW site with a couple of sample SW armies, including points and some rough tactics for use.
http://www.games-workshop.com/gws/content/article.jsp?categoryId=cat200015a&aId=2500007a

christopher2
24-03-2010, 10:34
thanks guys for the help i didnt know you couldnt put up the points
and i dont have any money right now so thats y i dont have it.
and i will look at it before i buy it.:D

christopher2
30-03-2010, 08:26
:confused:ive been thinking and i dont know if i will go with the space wolves. can some people tell me what i should get ill think it over. i just need help on who to pick

SandQueen
30-03-2010, 08:36