PDA

View Full Version : I'm having Fun!!!

Adjustquantity
21-07-2010, 12:18
I am having Fun with 8th Edition. In fact I'm having so much fun that I've decided to stop playing 40K and pretty much only play Fantasy! and I love beer and pretzels. :evilgrin:

Anyone else having as much fun as me! Like as much fun as a cat with catnip yo!

Ultimate Life Form
21-07-2010, 12:22
If this new edition can win back players from 40K it far surpasses my expectations. In spite of all the initial whining the new game seems to prove quite the success. A much needed boost. I too enjoyed the few games I had so far.

HerrDusty
21-07-2010, 12:27
I didn't even glance at Fantasy when I started playing 40K, I had no interest in it whatsoever.

Now, since 8th edition has come out, for some reason I've taken a serious interest in it, fired by the fact GW has FAQed the entire range of armybooks in one fell swoop on release of the new rules (this blew my mind, if only they'd do this for 40K!), and some of the new rules sound very fun.

I also started reading the Skaven armybook, and I love the flavour of it and their downright barmy randomness, so I think Skaven is the army for me!

Zaustus
21-07-2010, 12:31
I only get to play once a week at best, so I've only gotten two games of 8th in so far, but I'm having a great time with it. I really like most of the changes they've made to the game, and stuff like the new common magic items has even re-invigorated army list building (something I do almost compulsively).

Now if only I could get games more often...

Remadia
21-07-2010, 13:43
I totally agree! :) This new edition has reinvigorated the players here and we are all loving it.

naerobi
21-07-2010, 14:13
I know a group of friends who have dropped board game night to bring out their fantasy armies again with the new rules, that was big for them! haha, Dracula will have to wait!

shelfunit.
21-07-2010, 14:40