PDA

View Full Version : Bolt Throwers need 2 crew to fire?



Venerable_Bede
16-08-2010, 01:50
The rule book says two crew are needed to fire a bolt thrower.

So if the crew is reduced to one it can't fire, but it's still on the table?

What's the point of that (victory points?).

Blackknight1239
16-08-2010, 01:53
Since crew are merely wound markers, and not actual models, you can fire with one crew member. If a warmachine has crew, it has wounds. And if it has wounds, it can shoot.

Minsc
16-08-2010, 02:02
I also think this was adressed in the latest BRB FAQ, but don't quote me on it.

The answer was "no".

Venerable_Bede
16-08-2010, 02:02
What about page 111, which says "a crew of two or more is required to wind back the powerful torsion arms and position the huge bolt ready for firing."

That doesn't mean two crew are required?

Minsc
16-08-2010, 02:06
It's badly written fluff, not actuall rules. (all warmachines have something similar written on them before the actual rules begin.)

Venerable_Bede
16-08-2010, 02:12
It's badly written fluff, not actuall rules. (all warmachines have something similar written on them before the actual rules begin.)

Maybe.

It's too bad they didn't set the actual rules in different type to distinguish it from the fluff (this is what they did in the Flames of War rulebook; rules are in italic bold type, all the rest, the fluff, is in normal type).

Yrrdead
16-08-2010, 02:27
No Maybe Baby.

Check out the BRB FAQ pg 5 last question.