PDA

View Full Version : Best way to get pocket sized rule book

Sir Motor
11-01-2011, 13:38
Hi

I'm new to warhammer.
And now I want to get rule book.

I do not want to have a big one.
Tho I do not want to buy starter cuz I play beastmen.

So I want to buy pocket sized one from starter,separrately.
I checked several site.But all are out of stock.

Is there any good way to get rule book?

tr1pod
11-01-2011, 13:51
The only way I know is to buy Island of Blood, which is fine if you want to play either Skaven or High Elves.

venomx51
11-01-2011, 13:53
There are usually a few on eBay where people split the start box and sell everything individually.

giant stegadon
11-01-2011, 15:23
ebay or even ask/post something at your local store- there has to be a couple people with extras.

sssk
11-01-2011, 15:31
Considering the quality of the miniatures in island of blood, there must be a fair few skaven/high elf players out there who bought 2 of the box to get lost of models for their army, and then sell off the other army and spare rulebook to raise a bit of money for other units.

I'd cruise ebay if I were you. If you search for long enough you'll be able to get a badly listed copy relatively cheaply.

tezza21
11-01-2011, 16:37
I'm in the same situation mate there going for about 12 to 14 quid on ebay mate

sssk
11-01-2011, 17:06
hmmm, by that logic, it might be cheaper to get the island of blood set, keep the rulebook, sell the rest on ebay. A bit of a hit and miss tactic, but it could work.

I guess alternatively you could convince yourself to collect skaven or high elves....

SkawtheFalconer
11-01-2011, 17:25
hmmm, by that logic, it might be cheaper to get the island of blood set, keep the rulebook, sell the rest on ebay. A bit of a hit and miss tactic, but it could work.

I did this. It may also be worth asking any Skaven/HE players you know if they want to purchase some of the sprues from you before you buy boxed set.