PDA

View Full Version : My hands they bleed!

Nubl0
19-01-2011, 03:02
I have been putting together models for a few years now, even some awful ones like the scrap launcher and various hydras. However I have almost admit defeat on one new model...

Today I purchased the new ikit claw, looked fairly simple to put together so I started, now I don't know if its the sculpt or just my model in particular but the giant claw hand refuses to go together no matter how much slight bending and whatnot. It literally will not go together with there being huge gaps al over the arm and hand, his back banner also barely fits on where its meant to go.

He's also a spikey bugger and my hand hurt like hell after trying and failing to get him to go together nicley. Even if i do get him semi together I will have som serious greenstuff to do on the arm but because hes so small I have a feeling the greenstuff parts will look really obvious.

Basicaly I love the sculpt, but I *********** despise the model, really anoyed me after having the joy of putting together my hpa :(

Zaonite
19-01-2011, 03:06
If it looks a bit freaky and it seriously won't go back together then send it to GWHQ asking for a replacement.

Sounds like a miscast model to me.

Although I have known some of the models to be horrendous for not fitting together.

Nubl0
19-01-2011, 03:11
I am considering sending it back but by just looking at how the hand goes together I think this will be added to the list of models that are a huge pain to put together, atleast with the big ones like the hydra and hellcannon you can just od lots of pinning and stuff, but this guy is far to small and frail for anything drastic.. be nice to see if anyone else has found him annnoying though.

Torpedo Vegas
19-01-2011, 03:29
Call up customer service if you are convinced its a miscast;), GW tends to be really good about sending you replacements. If you are any good with green stuff maybe sculpt it on instead.

ftayl5
19-01-2011, 03:59