PDA

View Full Version : Should I start Sisters of Battle?

Moogle
19-01-2011, 11:31
Hi guys I have a problem and was wondering if you guys could help me out.
I have always loved the sisters of battle army but when I started playing Warhammer I choose a different army due to cost.
These latest (and sketchy) rumors have me rather excited about them again and was wondering the best way to go about collecting this kind of older army.
I currently have a fairly large IG army so I can always field them as allies but the age of the models for their cost worries me.
Your thoughts?

Memnos
19-01-2011, 11:34
I would recommend not.

They're still expensive and, with Grey Knights losing the ability to ally(It's rumoured), it's possible that all your IG models will lose that when the new army comes out.

GW's new policy of not letting anyone know when something new will come out means that this could be in the next six months, which would barely be enough time to buy a bunch of models only to have them become useless.

You can, if you're not afraid and have spare cash, but I'd never recommend it.

AlexHolker
19-01-2011, 11:46
I would not buy the old minis, as they are brutally expensive, old and made using aging moulds. I'm expecting 2-4 different ranges of plastic female soldiers to come out within the next 12 months (AoW Dark Elves, GW SoB, and hopefully Mantic human and sci-fi), so I'll be buying them all as they become available and converting my own SoB units as I wait.

Moogle
19-01-2011, 11:47
Alright
Thanks for your quick responses guys
:D

laudarkul
19-01-2011, 11:47