PDA

View Full Version : Ribauld's Retroactive Illusion



malladin.ben
12-07-2011, 15:25
Have I got this right - you could use this spell to ship one of your opponent's fulcrums over to your side of the board, it would take their wizard with it, but leave behind anything they happened to have guarding it's base...?

This seems far too good, but I can't see anything that says it can't be done.

Ben

malladin.ben
12-07-2011, 15:26
Ooops, wrong forum. Sorry.

Lord Zarkov
12-07-2011, 15:27
That would be correct.

Odin
12-07-2011, 15:29
Yup, very cool spell.

Gaargod
12-07-2011, 22:09
They use it in a similar way in the white dwarf battle rep. Not that that's any great rules precedent...

For 10+ with only presence, its one of the best spells going.

b4z
13-07-2011, 22:05
Yea, i think its great, Lore of Shadow for the win! :)

someone2040
14-07-2011, 01:30
Yep, I certainly used it to steal Fulcrums against my High Elf opponent.
He summoned a Fulcrum near the centre of the board (Where another Fulcrum was). I decided to pinch it, because I only had 2 mages, so better over my side of the board where neither of us can use it.

Shadow certainly got some of the best picks of Cataclysm spells.