View Full Version : Slanns being BSB and Generals

22-07-2011, 20:55
I see in alot of lizardmen armys that people have there single Slanns be there BSB.

On page 107 of the BRB it states that the highest leadership character in the army must be the general. It also states that the BSB can not be the general.

I have the lizardmen rulebook and i cant seem to find any rule that trumps the BRB.

Thanks for the help

22-07-2011, 21:07
P.93 of the Lizardmen book, in the Battle Standard Bearer box at the bottom; While a Skink or Saurus BSB's may not be the general at the same time, a Slann may.

22-07-2011, 21:10
Not sure how i missed that but I did, thank you for correcting me. My buddy is going to be very happy.

The bearded one
22-07-2011, 21:13
In addition a Slann is the only character who may choose a magic banner, as well as 100pts of magic items.

22-07-2011, 21:14
Stupid Hypno Toads how i hate thee

25-07-2011, 02:09
Add Standard of Discipline

12" Bubble, Leadership 10, Cold-Blooded, with Re-roll.... sure sucks to play against

25-07-2011, 02:46
Stupid Hypno Toads how i hate thee

I completely ag-


Necromancy Black
25-07-2011, 02:47
Add temple guard. Now he's stubborn! :D

Honestly though, it's a huge point sink and there are plenty of spells out there that can wipe the unit out easily. Powerful, but once destroyed there's generally no hope of the Lizardmen player getting a victory.

25-07-2011, 02:53
I beg to disagree- I had a game at the 2011 South Coast GT where I killed his TG, Slann, Scar-Vet and another big block of Saurus, losing only a unit of harpies.

I lost the game 13-7. ****** dice.

Necromancy Black
25-07-2011, 07:13
I did say "generally" :p

I've lost my Slann from a miscast on turn 2 (always rolling a 1 for my Cupped Hands). Fortunately I still had manage to make all units in 12 of where he was +1 A, WS10, I10 and ASF for a round so was able to win the big fights in the middle of the table. Had I not been able to get into combat it would have been a different story.