View Full Version : Screaming Bell --> Unholy Clamour result

30-07-2011, 13:41
Says, "The unit pushing the Bell immediately moves an extra D6", if this brings them into contact with the enemy it counts as a charge."

I don't see anything in the Skaven FAQ regarding it.

So does that mean that the D6" need not be in a straight line? Could the unit use the extra distance to wheel. or to move at half-speed sideways or backwards?

30-07-2011, 16:19
they move an extra D6, it is not "may" move, however you can wheel and do whatever you want with this extra move. So if you roll 6, but want to move 3 inches, you can wheel up 3 inches etc. If you get into contact with the enemy, they are still allowed to perform a charge reaction. Does not state it has to be in a straight line, so it does not have to be in a straight line.

30-07-2011, 17:56
It works best if you use the extra move to move forwards and wheel as necessary. I don't think it's a great idea to slide sideways or back up into an enemy unit...

02-08-2011, 06:03
Actually moving sideways into a unit could be helpful as they would have to attack the unbreakable rats and couldnt hit the bell correct?