PDA

View Full Version : 1+ armoursave



Linoosthelost
06-08-2011, 09:45
If I have a 1+ save (heavy armour+scaly skin+shield+magical helm) will I be immune to S3 hits since I will automaticly pass the save, or is a natural 1 a faliure? and can I get a page reference please:) thanks

danny-d-b
06-08-2011, 09:51
you always fail armour saves on a 1, so in theary you have a 2+ armour save that ignores the first armour modifier

xxRavenxx
06-08-2011, 09:51
A 1 will fail.

I think its in the sidebar on the page after taking wounds? I don't have a book to give a reference from at home...

gogs78
06-08-2011, 10:03
Its on page 43 of the rule book.

Under "saving throws" 3 paragraphs down.

"a roll of one is always a failure"

Unlike epic space marine from early nineties i have started playing again where a 1 does count! You need a modifier to harm certain tanks. Awesome game!

Linoosthelost
06-08-2011, 12:46
:o Ehh... thats truly embarrasing, I read that page yesterday looking for answers... Thanks everybody :)