View Full Version : Bad Moon little wagh

08-08-2011, 20:49
In Page 45 is the instant death rule.

When using Bad moon curse can a unit with ward save use it?

Instant death says no save can be used
bad moon curse says you cant use armor saves

What do you think?

08-08-2011, 20:56
Ward saves allowed. The instant death rule covers situations where models do not take wounds but are "removed as casualities". The Bad Moon spell specifically says the models suffer a wound - no armour saves allowed. Hope that helps. :)

08-08-2011, 22:51
then let me try to understand.

Instant dead says that when a miniature has to pass a test and fails it is instantly removed as a cassualty.

A miniature affected by Bad moon curse has to check an stats as implied in instant death, but as the spell saids that the miniature takes a wound then that allows the miniature to use a ward save.


Darn phoenix guard thought I found something that could damage them

08-08-2011, 22:57
check an stats as implied in instant death

Instant death has nothing to do with statistic checks.

When you take a wound, you can use your armour or ward saves.

Instant death spells do not inflict wounds. Therefore you cannot use your armour or ward saves.

Bad Moon inflicts wounds. Therefore you can use your armour or ward saves - EXCEPT Bad Moon says you can't use armour saves - therefore you can use ward saves.

11-08-2011, 10:24
Wound=Save (with whatever modifiers/exceptions applied)
Slain Instantly=No Saves (unless it says otherwise)

A couple example of slain instantly are Curse of the Horned Rat, the really bad miscast (1-3 and the caster dies), the Skull Wand, and Wurzag's Revenge.

12-08-2011, 23:43
Got it, Thks