PDA

View Full Version : Orc & Goblin Question



Inevitable
10-08-2011, 01:24
Big'Uns should be allowed to take a magic banner. However, I notice that savage orcs don't have it specifically written on their unit entry. Are Savage Orc Big'Uns able to take a magic banner or would it be disallowed?

Mr_Rose
10-08-2011, 01:29
Unit entries are independent of each other; if you don't see an option in an entry it doesn't exist and so can't be taken.

Colonel Kolm
10-08-2011, 01:58
i agree with the above comment. also check the FAQ's or book updates when they come out. you can also submit a question to GW directly and they may respond to it, or redirect you to the FAQ's

T10
10-08-2011, 07:18
Big 'Uns no longer have a Magic Banner option tied to their status - this existed in the 6th ed. army list, but not in 7th and 8th ed.

As such, Big 'Uns only get their special Magic Banner option as described in their basic unit entry. Savage Orcs did not have this option in 7th ed. and do not have it in 8th ed.

It seems intentional.