PDA

View Full Version : StraightSilver and Co's Warhammer Quest Adventures. :)

StraightSilver
25-01-2012, 12:37
Hi everybody,

Well looking at the other threads on here it seems I am jumping on a bit of a January band wagon! :)

A couple of my friends came around last weekend, and because we are a little bit burnt out with 40K decided we would do something a little bit different, and a little bit less intensive.

The plan was to play some board games, but I have to confess that even though I have been gaming for 25+ years I didn't actually have any, much to their disappointment.

However deep in my "magic cupboard" I remembered I had a copy of Warhammer Quest, which had remained untouched for quite some time (over 10 years).

I remembered this to be quite fun so dug that out, and much to my surprise realised I had all of the character packs except the Wardancer, as well as the Lair of the Orc Lord and Catacombs of Terror (I think, the undead one anyway).

I am a terrible horder in all honesty, and buy lots of stuff that sits around unopened in cupboards, and poor old WHQ was a victim of this, but we opened it all up and set to playing (of course if I had checked ebay first I may not have opened all of it....)

Anyway, the long and short of it is that we had an absolute blast and now plan to make it a weekly event every Thursday evening (with beer and pizza of course).

Hopefully we will manage to keep this blog updated with all of our adventures, and some pics too.

I had actually painted a fair amount of the models, but have to admit they were painted aaaaages ago and very much in the style of the now infamous "red period".

However the plan is to each buy a model for our own character and paint it up, and expand our dungeon monsters by buying some new figures and getting these painted up. These won't be limited to just GW figures, i already have my eye on some Mantic Zombies and Ghouls so we should get a nice varity of minis to show off.