PDA

View Full Version : Monster Unit?



teafloy_the_damned
22-03-2013, 10:32
Quick query, i had a very quick look through the rulebook but couldn't find the right section.

You can get several character banding together to create a "character unit".

Can several monster band together to create a monster unit?
For instance 2 Dragon ogre Shaggoths led by Kholek?

I'm fairly sure the answer is no, but couldn't find the section that says this

Minsc
22-03-2013, 10:40
Characters can join other units, hence why they can join eachother to form "char-units".

Monsters however, cannot join other units, so no, you can't have a Monster unit. (Thankfully, since this would open up for so much abuse...)

Kalandros
22-03-2013, 11:37
Monster characters as well. Forever alone.

teafloy_the_damned
22-03-2013, 14:33
Monster characters as well. Forever alone.

Tiz a lonely life to be large and in charge then...

AMWOOD co
22-03-2013, 16:54
P 97 "What unit can I join?" 2nd paragraph.