PDA

View Full Version : Lizardmen, big 4k game what shall I do?

KingFerret
23-03-2013, 22:28
Ok so I've recently come into possession of a smallish lizardmen force. My friend wanted to play with his (gorgeously painted) full army of 4000 empire, so I've borrowed models from all over and I can proxy a couple of things to play him in a big 4k game. Problem is that my experience with the scalies is pretty limited. I've done some fairly extensive reading of lizardmen tactics on this forum, however I haven't seen any army lists or tactics for a game this big. This is my first attempt, I understand it will probably need some big tweaks:

Slann with Metal (general), free pd every spell, enemy wizard discards sixes, power stone.
Slann with Life, loremaster, free pd every spell, forbidden rod, bsb 385 points.

Skink priest with scroll 90
Skink priest with cube of darkness 105
Scar vet on cold one with gambler's armour, great weapon, dragonbane gem, venom of the frog 146
Scar vet on cold one with dragon helm, great weapon, dawnstone, light armour 151

2x blocks of 30 saurus with hw/s and musician and standard bearer
6x units of 10 skink skirmishers with blowpipes

2x blocks of 24 temple guard with full command
4x units of 8 cham skinks

3x units of 2 salamanders

So from when I've played against lizardmen in the past their biggest strength has always been magic, but in larger games magic plays less of a part. That's why I've tried to really maximise my magic phase to try and keep it still central, with the power stone, forbidden rod and free power dice with every spell I should be able to cast any spell I want, and with 2 dispel scrolls I should be able to shut down his purple suns and pits of shades I know he loves.