PDA

View Full Version : 2500 WOC new tournament list

yashamaru38
06-04-2013, 04:29
So I am fairly new to Warriors of Chaos and I want to enter this tournament that is happening in 2 days. I came up with a list i feel is pretty hard hitting but need advice on a few aspects since I am new at this. Anyway here is my list! Any C&C welcome

Lord
Chaos Lord
MoT, shield, scaled skin, soul feeder, Third eye of Tzeentch, talisman of preservation, +2 strength sword

Hero
Festus

Sorcerer
lvl 2, MoT, chaos familiar

Exalted Hero
MoN, shield, helm of discord, +1 strength sword, horrifying visage, Nurgle's rot

Core
22 Warriors
MoT, Full command, shields

20 Warriors
MoN, Full command, Great Weapons

5 Hounds
6 Hounds

Rare
Hell Cannon
Hell Cannon

I have roughly 282 points to spend and I am unsure what to do. I thought about bumping up the size of the warrior blocks or adding some marauders. What do you all think?

Kayosiv
06-04-2013, 08:15
Chaos Lord. Lose the shield and the Ogre Sword. Get a dragon helm and a great weapon. This will save you 25+ points and you will be just as effective while also giving you the bonus of a 2+ ward save against flaming attacks. Don't worry about the lost initiative, you're indestructible.

Festus is a very solid choice

If you're serious about being competitive in this tournament, I wouldn't take the second sorcerer. If you plan to keep him, DEFINITELY get a dispel scroll for him. Other than that, buy him a charmed shield just so he can have a shield to get a 3+ armor save for cheap.

If you're taking an exalted hero, he should be your BSB. Use the saved points from your lord's loadout to make him one. The helm of discord is too expensive for what it does unless you have leadership lowering abilities (which you do not). Swap it out for an enchanted shield and save points.