PDA

View Full Version : Reroll Question



Figment187
08-04-2013, 05:20
I do not have my rulebook handy and needed a ruling on this. If I have a Chaos Lord with a 3+ ward save and the tzeentch ability to reroll all ward save rolls of a one how, many rerolls are possible, assuming you roll a ton of ones. I was thinking I read somewhere that you can only ever reroll once. Any help would be appreciated.

Lance Tankmen
08-04-2013, 05:26
you can reroll all the first 1's but you can't reroll a reroll

T10
08-04-2013, 08:18
Indeed. An initial roll of '1' can be re-rolled due to the Mark of Tzeentch. If you re-roll and get a second '1' that result stands because of the rule that you cannot re-roll the dice more than once.

All in all, your 3+ Ward save character improves his save from 67% chance of success to 78%.

-T10

Chicago Slim
10-04-2013, 16:21
More correctly quoted, you can never re-roll a single dice more than once.

So, each original ward save of '1' gets re-rolled, since they're each individual rolls. None of the re-rolls are eligible for re-rolls, from any other source.