PDA

View Full Version : Snottlebocket's warhammer quest

snottlebocket
21-05-2013, 14:33
I suppose this was coming now that I've caught the bug. I started playing warhammer as a kid in the year warhammer quest was released. Collecting warhammer was hard enough on a kid's budget so I never got into at the time but boy did it look tempting. Great heroes fighting hordes of monsters in dark dungeons. It just had so much personality.

This year I lucked out and finally found an affordable WHQ set. Unable to afford the ebay boxes, I asked around local club fora's and found two brothers who each got a set for their birthday long ago. As luck would have it, they were willing to sell me one set cheap. Even luckier perhaps, the set turned out to be brand new, unglued miniatures, perfect card stock, every counter and tiny dice accounted for.

I've always had a great deal of nostalgia for early 90's GW stuff so this felt like a treasure trove, so much in fact that I couldn't bring myself to start using and abusing it. Lucky Inandantia is running a very inspirational thread on how to build your own WHQ board. And so the journey begins. I intend to build and finish a full set of WHQ board sections to be used this summer. The copy shop at my work is printing out and binding a new set of books so I can leave the current books untouched.

I'm also considering putting together a database and a set of generators for monsters and treasure, perhaps one to maintain our characters between games as well. If anyone would be interested in helping me fill these once I get them running that would be much appreciated. WHQ is pretty table heavy and it's a lot of data entry

Anyway a picture to officially start it of:

Inandantia
22-05-2013, 16:06
YES! Great stuff, can't wait to see where this project goes.

snottlebocket
23-05-2013, 13:19