PDA

View Full Version : Haradrim in GT



Gondorian
05-06-2006, 19:34
The rules for haradrim raiders and riders of Rohan in general are that they only count as having a bow if it's in their hands.
But what if all your raiders/riders in the army have bows, by this I mean they furfil your one third archers and there are no excess bow armed models to confuse tem with. Is it acceptable to say that they all have bows even if they are not held in the hands?

The reason I ask is I plan on taking a force with haradrim raiders to the tourney, all of which have bows and lances and this gives me the dilema between converting models with bows in their hands and lances on their backs, or entering a model which is specified as not having a bow.

Pertinax
05-06-2006, 20:29
I entered the UK GT with raiders using bows and lances, which I modelled with lances strapped to their backs, and bows in their hands.

There was no problems with that.

If a raider figure has a lance, it is assumed to NOT have a bow.

But above all, I would check with the organizers first, explain the situation, and see what they say.