PDA

View Full Version : Cities of Death campaign idea -- pls read and comment!

TwilightOdyssey
18-06-2006, 18:58
I just read the Cities Of Death supplement, and was totally inspired to start working on a narrative campaign that could be used with Medusa V and incorporating CoD.

The basis for this campaign came out of an idea that I got on the train today: how cool would it be to build a ziggurat as an intact building. Then I got to thinking, well, what would a ziggurat be doing on Medusa V? And how could it be of interest, and to which armies?

Since I am an Eldar player and my son plays Tau, I began to fashion a premise where I could use the ziggurat as the starting point for a short campaign. We are both begining players, and this is my first attempt at writing a mission.

So, I would appreciate any feedback you may have, or questions, so that I can think this through properly.

The first mission is basically a mod on the Assasination mission in CoD.

Please read and comment! :)

WARHAMMER 40K CAMPAIGN:
The Battle For Laertes

The small city of Laertes, original population of 1.3M, is located in middle of Battle Zone Euryales, along its northern border between Megaera’s Cradle and Guilleman’s Scar. The Imperium does not know where the ziggurat located in the center of the city came from; the city was built around the former. (Some visionary City Planner for the Imperium might have thought it added ‘rustic charm’ to the city)

The ziggurat has been fully examined by the Imperium, and it is believed to made of solid rock and to be ceremonial in nature. The Eldar, however, know differently…

This Narrative Campaign, the Battle for Laertes, is designed for one Eldar army and one Tau army.

Mission 01 – Summoning The Bloody Handed God

Background