PDA

View Full Version : Remember Me check box



DYoung
02-12-2016, 01:20
Hi, welcome back!

Just got another bug for you: the Remember Me check box doesn't appear to be functioning. I have to log in every time I open a new browser rather than being automatically signed in.

Thanks guys, keep up the good work!

Teh Real New Girl
02-12-2016, 07:44
Thank you for letting us know. I will look at it for you asap. Welcome back.

DarthSte
02-12-2016, 11:04
I have also had a couple of incidences of this. (Safari)

Teh Real New Girl
02-12-2016, 11:18
Thank you. We will get on it. Keep your reports and suggestions coming in please.

Cloud Runner
02-12-2016, 13:31
Just to echo the above, I'm having the same issue whether logging in on the same machine, or a different device (phone and desktop)

Thanks for the work :)

Irisado
02-12-2016, 18:33
I can confirm that I also have this issue.

Teh Real New Girl
02-12-2016, 19:05
Thank you all. Working on it :)

Necrontyr
06-12-2016, 18:02
Having the same issue. Using Chrome if that matters.

Teh Real New Girl
06-12-2016, 19:50
Cheers. Do try to clear all your WarSeer cookies and see if that works. Other than that we are taking a look at it.

Necrontyr
06-12-2016, 22:50
Cheers. Do try to clear all your WarSeer cookies and see if that works. Other than that we are taking a look at it.

That seems to be the issue. Thanks!

Teh Real New Girl
07-12-2016, 05:58
Great and you are welcome

Lars Porsenna
07-12-2016, 19:25
Also want to report I am having a similar issue. Using Chrome. What happens is that it does not keep me logged in. I have to periodically log in if I have the site open for more than say 15min or so. So it is not keeping me logged in long term. A pain when I'm trying to catch up after the relaunch, or post in some of the threads...

Damon.

DYoung
07-12-2016, 21:06
Tried clearing my cookies and it still doesn't work.

toonboy78
08-12-2016, 09:18
Tried clearing my cookies and it still doesn't work.

same here. also tried on other web browsers (that i don't normally use)

Cloud Runner
05-01-2017, 13:52
it's still not working for me, on any platform.

using chrome on my work PC, home laptop and android mobile.

theunwantedbeing
05-01-2017, 14:52
So far I've had it remember me more when I've not ticked the remember me box.
I've been using Chrome.

It was failing to fill the password box as well, but still letting me log in.
That issue seems to have disappeared though.

DarthSte
05-01-2017, 16:13
it's still not working for me, on any platform.

using chrome on my work PC, home laptop and android mobile.

Are you clearing cookies whenever you close down? The only time I'm getting logged out is after deleting cookies.

Bob Hunk
06-01-2017, 09:39
This was happening for me too, in Chrome and Safari across several different devices. I just tried deleting my old Warseer cookies and this seems to have fixed the problem for the moment.

Faolan
10-01-2017, 09:38
This was happening for me too, in Chrome and Safari across several different devices. I just tried deleting my old Warseer cookies and this seems to have fixed the problem for the moment.

I'm using Chrome as well Bob, and it hasn't worked for me. Sometimes it holds on for two days, sometimes it only lasts for an hour. There doesn't seem much rhyme or reason to when it does and doesn't.

DarthSte
10-01-2017, 09:51
I'm using Chrome on my tablet and have had no issues at all since the first few days of the relaunch. :chrome::confused:

Sureshot05
23-01-2017, 09:44
Just wanted to say that I too am having issues with autobeing signed out.

I have chrome, Windows 10.

I am also having issues with my avatar not uploading. I assume that this is a user error :shifty: but would appreciate some help fixing it. Glad the site is back and thank you for the good work.

blackcherry
23-01-2017, 11:58
Just wanted to say that I too am having issues with autobeing signed out.

I have chrome, Windows 10.

I am also having issues with my avatar not uploading. I assume that this is a user error :shifty: but would appreciate some help fixing it. Glad the site is back and thank you for the good work.

Hi Sureshot. If you clear your cookies and browser history that should sort it out. Even I've been affected by it and that fixed it on Chrome for me.

As for the Avatars, did you upload it after the site came back? If not, I would suggest you delete your 'current' avatar and replace/re-upload it.

Let me know how you get on and I'll help if anything further is needed. :)

blackcherry

Teh Real New Girl
24-01-2017, 19:30
And if still no luck with your avi, email it as an attachment to us and we will have a go for you