PDA

View Full Version : Siege in 7th ??



brigade101
17-12-2006, 04:29
Hi

Just got the 7th ed. book. Am I missing something or pages or are there no siege rules in the book ?

ashaman76
17-12-2006, 05:22
No siege rules.

I'm assuming that all the siege rules from 6th still work for 7th. It's still a bit strange that they wouldn't even mention sieges. But then, what's strange to me and what's strange to GW is two very different things, as they have proven time and time again.;)

Hellebore
17-12-2006, 06:05
They'll release it as a supplement ala Cities of Death, is my guess.

It gets them more money, but also makes it an optional extra that you only have to use if you buy the book.

Look to CoD as an example of things to come.

Hellebore

DeathlessDraich
17-12-2006, 10:46
There's a siege article which includes siege rules in the last White Dwarf.

Petey
17-12-2006, 17:38
I have it on good authority that we ll see a cities of death version for fantasy, with plastic building kits. (well at least every other rumour he's told me was true)

Lets ask local experts, Harry & Hastings, what do you think?