PDA

View Full Version : Campaign Idea for my Eldar army

TwilightOdyssey
18-12-2006, 18:57
I started playing 40K about 4 months before the new Eldar codex came out, so I was in a bit of stasis about what I wanted to do, army-wise. I have now decided on my army and can start painting my minis, yay!

I have come up with the following campaign idea to draw up some background of my army as well as give it some nice, fluffy opening missions for the new rules.

Any feedback/suggestions welcome!

CAMPAIGN IDEA FOR ALAITOC ELDAR

Prelude...
Before The Fall of the Eldar, when the gods still walked the stars, a war broke out between Vaul, the smithy god, and Khaine, the god of war. During this time, Vaul made many swords in his attempt to forge the perfect blade that would destroy Khaine. He eventually succeeded in making the Dawnlight blade, Anaris. Until that point, each successive blade was given to other gods and Eldar that sided with Vaul in his war against Khaine. Some of these blades were hidden throughout the galaxy in the event that another war against the gods ever happened again.

Army background ...
600 years ago, an Alaitoc Eldar by the name of Edrahil left the path of the Seer behind and willfully became an Outcast in search of these hidden swords. In his travels as an Outcast he came across the Harlequins on many occasions. With their knowledge of the Black Library, the Harlequins were able to help Edrahil separate myth from reality, and confirm the actual existence of these blades, some of which have never been used at all. Edrehil then returned to the Alaitoc craftworld to complete his training. Edrahil knows he will never reach his full potential as a seer due to his time away from the craftworld as an Outcast.