PDA

View Full Version : [Ravenwing] A question...



b4d0m3n
31-12-2006, 05:07
Ravenwing... are these the all-Terminator detachment? Can't quite remember. Any background on them anywhere? Do they have official rules?

Actually, this was several questions, though I would still appreciate an answer. :D

The Emperor
31-12-2006, 05:11
1st Company is the Deathwing. They only take to the field in Terminator Armor.

2nd Company is the Ravenwing. They only take to the field on bikes, attack bikes, and land speeders.

And yes, they have official rules in the Dark Angels Codex, although those rules will change a bit with the new Codex: Dark Angels which comes out around March/April.

dblaz3r
31-12-2006, 05:12
deathwing=terminators
ravenwing=bikes/speeders

b4d0m3n
31-12-2006, 05:16
Ah, Deathwing. That's what I must have meant. I remembered it was some kind of wing. Huh. How are the rules expected to change?

The Emperor
31-12-2006, 05:20
Check the rumor roundup and the various Dark Angels discussions in the 40k News & Rumor Discussion forum. It has it all there.

http://www.warseer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=47020

http://www.warseer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=61410

b4d0m3n
31-12-2006, 05:23
Ah, thank you. I haven't been here for a while. Kind of forgot we have a rumours section.

ArtificerArmour
31-12-2006, 10:53
You can't forget the Iron Wing :p

Onisuzume
01-01-2007, 17:44
You can't forget the Iron Wing :p
The Dark Angels Armoured Company.

Though if one would want to do it in an IG-like style; take rhinos and/or razorbacks filled with marines, as well as 3 tanks.

Or you can ask your opponent's permission to use the rules on the Fortress of the Unforgiven (http://fortressofunforgiven.homestead.com/Home.html).
It also features updated DA rules.