PDA

View Full Version : Help me please!

Orkimedies
06-04-2007, 20:56
greetings, i started playing 40k when i was in the 6th grade, now i am nearly done with college, however i have not played in 4+ years.

currently i have 4000 points of imperial guard as well as some witch hunters, 1850 lost and the damned 1850 tyranids and 3000 chaos.

i have not read the 4th edition rule book yet but i was thinking as a side project to collect an army just for the grand tournement, i was thinking of making an all terminator army because they are small and easy to pack up/collect ect, because all my armies have been swarm armies and i was tired of moving all those guys (i still have over 10,000 points of warhammer fantasy orcs..)

i have the newest chaos space marines codex and i was going to use this to build an all terminator force but then i noticed there is a dark angles codex out, and i remembered they use to field all terminator armies(that sucked)

as well as this i noticed the black templars were out as well

so my question is this, firstly could some one explain to me the advantages of playing a dark angels terminator company over vanilla terminator company or black templar terminator company?

could you make an army of black templar termies that always hit on a 3+ in h2h like in the old book?

with the vanilla list i was thinking something like
venerable dread-hq
3 termy squads- elites
2 scout squads(5 scouts, missile launcher)-troops
then dreads for heavy support.

also this may seem random but is it plausible in the new rules to make an ork army that is defensive/shooty? i know they are not great shooters but in the past i played soooo many blood angels/world eaters/black templar/tyranids ect that an army of slugga boys in cover with lots of shootyness could easily over whelm any assault based army.

Orkimedies
07-04-2007, 06:46
this is a very helpful community

Firedrake Thomas
07-04-2007, 06:58