PDA

View Full Version : longest losing streaks

Crassus
20-04-2007, 20:20
Do you have alosing streak (or used to have one) which was incredibly long or was it someone you knew. say what armies (40k only!) you/they used in the losing streak and talk about your/their most embarrisng moment in it. if your finaly off one, talk about the battle that made you win. i have to say my losing streak lasted for 20-25 games :cries: :cries: (lost count) and this started as soon as i started playing. i got off it by winning a "stop the ritual" game which ended on turn 4 (i was the ritual player). after that game i was on a new losing streak :cries: :cries:

Colonial Rifle
20-04-2007, 21:16
When I restarted 40k with Tau. 1st game was a draw, then it was a 8 game losing streak. The original Tau codex was not really a beginners army...

CryoMax
20-04-2007, 21:44
I haven't won a game in about 14 years.

Of course, I haven't actually played a game in about 14 years... ;)

...Paul

omegaknight
20-04-2007, 21:53
Re: longest losing streaks

My nemesis that I've never beaten is an iron warriors player. I've lost 100% of the time playing him. Wait til they print the new blood angels rules, then i'll get him. maybe....

Maus
21-04-2007, 00:49
When we first got 2nd ed, I beat my brother with the models it came with in one of the basic scenarios. Haven't won a game since.

Beat that!

asmodai650
21-04-2007, 01:14
I've been playing since middle of third edition, stopped for a while, and came back just after fourth edition started. In that time, I have won maybe 4 or 5 games out of too many to count. Sad, yes. Discouraging, yes. Ever make me want to stop playing, no. To me it is an escape, time to hang out and have fun. I would like to win a little more often, but to me it is not needed.

striderzero
21-04-2007, 02:57